African countries submit tariffs to AfCFTA Secretariat


41 African countries have now submitted their tariffs to the African Continental Free Trade Area Secretariat (AfCFTA) .

Namibia and four other members of the Southern African Customs Union (SACU) submitted as a group and notified the AU summit in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

This year's summit mainly focused on garnering greater commitment to accelerate the implementation of the African Continental Free Trade Area.