Rainhold and Armas wins Rössing Marathon

Tomas Rainhold and Alina Armas were crowned  Rössing National Marathon 2023 champions in Swakopmund on Saturday. 

The 2023 edition of the Rössing marathon held at the coastal town of Swakopmund yesterday, saw a record number of more than 800 athletes taking part in their respective categories. 

This year marks the return of the event in its original format, after the 2021 and 2022 editions took place virtually due to the Covid-19 outbreak.