The National Assembly has announced a recess period from April 30th to June 4th, 2024, marking a break in the 9th Session of the Seventh Parliament.

The lower house will be on recess from tomorrow until the 4th of June. 

During this session, the National Assembly addressed a wide spectrum of issues, demonstrating its commitment to legislative duties and public service. 

Two bills were tabled, 12 motions were considered, and 15 annual and ministerial reports were reviewed.

In line with its oversight responsibilities, MPs scrutinised 54 Auditor-General reports and four reports from the Electoral Commission of Namibia.



Serafia Nadunya