The newly elected regional councillor for the Keetmanshoop Rural Constituency, Willem Labuschagne, was sworn in during a special meeting.

Labuschagne was elected regional councillor at the just-ended by-election in the Keetmanshoop Rural Constituency.

The election was necessitated by the withdrawal of former regional councillor Gerrit Witbooi from his former party, the Landless People's Movement (LPM).

Keetmanshoop Divisional Magistrate Stanley Tembwe presided over the swearing-in ceremony.

The sworn-in regional councillor, who was the Koes Village Council Chairperson before his elevation to his new position, did not say much in accepting his new role as a political office bearer.



Luqman Cloete