Anna Andimba, from the Otjozondjupa Region, has been elected as the Chairperson of the Junior National Council, deputized by Joseph Hamutenya from the |Khomas Region.

Juliah Tsowases, representing the Erongo Region, has been elected Chief Whip.

Addressing the junior MPs, the Chairperson of the National Council, Lukas Muha, congratulated the newly elected members.

He also reminded the current Junior National Council of their duties and to be watchful of unfolding events nationally and internationally. 

The newly elected chairperson, Anna Andimba, promised to deliver, given the necessary guidance.

The members of the Junior National Council also held debate sessions on the promotion of inclusive participatory democracy through regional representation, poor performance among the Namibia Senior Secondary Certificate Grade 11 candidates of the class of 2022, and what should be done to rectify the situation.

Photo Credits
Parliament of the Republic of Namibia


Frances Shaahama