Anna Andimba elected as Chairperson of Junior National Council


Anna Andimba, from the Otjozondjupa Region, has been elected as the Chairperson of the Junior National Council, deputized by Joseph Hamutenya from the |Khomas Region.

Juliah Tsowases, representing the Erongo Region, has been elected Chief Whip.

Addressing the junior MPs, the Chairperson of the National Council, Lukas Muha, congratulated the newly elected members.

He also reminded the current Junior National Council of their duties and to be watchful of unfolding events nationally and internationally.